708-366-2323 | contact@forestpark.net

Close this search box.

Community Resources

Diversity Commission


Mayor Hoskins

Meets 1st Thursday of the Month at 7:00 pm

9 members – 3-year term: Established in 2016, the Diversity Commission will be a resource for experience and information on diversity issues and serve in an advisory capacity to the Mayor and Village Council. They shall help to enrich the social and intellectual life of all residents through educational and social programs. They shall facilitate awareness and promote the understanding and acceptance of all people, especially those who have different racial, religious, and ethnic backgrounds, sexual preferences, physical limitations, gender, educational, and economic levels. They may invite and enlist the cooperation of racial, religious, and ethnic groups, community organizations, fraternal and benevolent societies, veteran’s organizations, professional and technical organizations, and other groups to assist in their mission. Email: rentler@forestpark.net with questions.

Board Members (Mayor Hoskins appoints board members)   9-member board, 3-year staggered.


  • Kate Weber (Expires April 30, 2025)
  • Tom Holmes (Expires April 30, 2025)
  • Bernadette Smith (Expires April 30, 2026)
  • Open Seat (Expires April 30, 2026)
  • Open Seat (Expires April 30, 2026)
  • Open Seat (Expires April 30, 2027)
  • Open Seat (Expires April 30, 2027)
  • Open Seat (Expires April 30, 2027)
  • Open Seat (Expires April 30, 2027)

Welcoming Resolution: On June 12, 2017, the Village Council adopted a “Welcoming” Resolution, reaffirming Forest Park’s continued commitment to equal, respectful and dignified treatment of all people, regardless of their immigration status.

View the Welcoming Resolution here.