Diversity Commission


Meets 2nd Thursday of the Month at 7:00 pm: 7 members – 3 year term: Established in 2016, the Diversity Commission will be a resource for experience and information on diversity issues and serve in an advisory capacity to the Mayor and Village Council. They shall help to enrich the social and intellectual life of all residents through educational and social programs. They shall facilitate awareness and promote the understanding and acceptance of all people, especially those who have different racial, religious, and ethnic backgrounds, sexual preferences, physical limitations, gender, educational, and economic levels. They may invite and enlist the cooperation of racial, religious and ethnic groups, community organizations, fraternal and benevolent societies, veteran’s organizations, professional and technical organizations and other groups to assist in their mission.  Email diversity@forestpark.net with questions.


  • Nick Ardinger
  • Austin D'Souza 
  • Naoto Hasegawa 
  • Tom Holmes 
  • Trudy Roznos
  • Deborah Starks 
  • Scott Watson 
  • Kate Webster (Chairperson)